Purchasing Staff

  • Nathan Hernandez, Administrator - Business Services nhernandez@vusd.org (559) 730-7532

    Jessica Villarreal - Director of Purchasing jvillarreal@vusd.org (559) 730-7539 

    Reina Sanchez - Purchasing Supervisor rsanchez04@vusd.org (559) 730-7540

    Areas of Responsibility: district/vendor relations, project management, bid processing,
    purchase order approval, custodial supply inventory, security services coordinator, fixed
    asset management, capital asset management to meet GASB34 requirements, follow pricing trends, sale/disposal of surplus equipment, oversee record retention.

    Karla Doyer - Purchasing Technician II kdoyer@vusd.org (559) 730-7345

    Areas of Responsibility: district/vendor relations, project management, bid processing, purchase order processing, custodial supply inventory, security services coordinator, fixed asset management, capital asset management to meet GASB34 requirements, follow pricing trends, sale/disposal of surplus equipment, oversee record retention.

    Justien Medina - Purchasing Technician jmedina04@vusd.org (559) 735-8179

    Areas of Responsibility: district/vendor relations, purchase order processing, process conference travel paperwork, process K-8 student body purchase orders, process Facilities purchase orders, process Amazon Business orders, assist sites with receiving of purchase orders, assist sites with purchase order discrepancies, purchase order follow up with vendors/sites, prepare bid tabulation spreadsheet reports.

    Trudy Kalchik - Administrative Assistant tkalchik@vusd.org (559) 730-7591

    Areas of Responsibility: district/vendor relations, purchase order processing, process an informal request for quote paperwork, process all Office Depot internet supply orders, assist sites with receiving of purchase orders, assist sites with purchase order discrepancies, purchase order follow up with vendors/sites, maintain district contract files.