Return to Headlines


The Visalia Unified School District Board of Trustees held their Annual Organizational Meeting on Tuesday, December 11, 2018, and the Oath of Office was issued to VUSD’s newest and returning Board Members John L. Crabtree, Niessen E. Foster, Walta S. Gamoian, Juan R. Guerrero, and Joy M. Naylor.  Congratulations to VUSD's new and returning Board Members! 

2018-11 Oath of Office New and returning Board Members Crabtree, Foster, Gamoian, Guerrero and Naylor are sworn in


The Board elected John L. Crabtree as the Board President and Juan R. Guerrero as Board Clerk for 2019.  Congratulations, Mr. Crabtree and Mr. Guerrero!

Clerk and President for 2019 2019 Board Clerk Guerrero and 2019 Board President Crabtree


Additionaly, the Board of Trustees and Superintendent Oto thanked and presented 2018 Board President William A. Fulmer and 2018 Clerk John L. Crabtree with plaques in appreciation for their service to VUSD and the Board of Trustees during 2018.


2018 pres Superintendent Oto, and 2018 Board President Fulmer

          2018 Clerk 2018 Board Clerk Crabtree, and Superintendent Oto